Tuesday, December 22, 2020

Christmas on Eigg

 Lost Map Records is a small label from an equal small Scottish island,  Isle Of Eigg. It's the home of artists like Fell, Marble Gods, Monoganon, Clementine March and Pictish Trail. They just released  their 'Lost Map Christmas Card Compilation'.  This means that if you order two of their Christmas Cards you'll get a donwload of their festive album. The opening track comes from Happy Clarinetty, the woodwind wing of sad-synth-pop legends Happy Spendy - performing the 2020 reincarnation of a song the band first recorded as 'Marble Gods' in 2016, then again in 2018. The album contains eight original new songs with a nice indie feeling and one traditional, 'Silent Night' by AR Pinewood.


Also read Christmas Underground's rave review of this HERE.